Archives du blog

Gagné ";t nous choisissons seulement les centristes, qui sera tout simplement d'accord sur tout?

Ceci est similaire à la "favorisant les candidats milieu-de-la-route" question, l'absence de la notion péjorative de "favoriser". L'idée semble ici être que les électeurs non-centristes auraient tendance à trouver une cause commune des candidats centristes pour que, lorsqu'il n'y a pas & amp; hellip; Continuer la lecture & Amp; rarr;
Laisser un commentaire

Doesn ';t faveur de vote préférentiel milieu des candidats de la route?

Elle premiers ours demandant ce que cela signifie de «favoriser» un candidat? L'implication est que le scrutin préférentiel confère un avantage injuste pour ces candidats, mettre en quelque sorte un pouce sur l'échelle de truquer les résultats en leur nom. & Amp; hellip; Continuer la lecture & Amp; rarr;
Laisser un commentaire

Doesn ';ta système de vote préférentiel signifie plus de gouvernements minoritaires?

Pas nécessairement. Un procédé, dire le système majoritaire, l'élection d'un district électoral uninominal par rapport à une méthode différente, dire un régime préférentiel, d'élire une circonscription électorale uninominale, car ils sont des élections uninominales dans les deux cas, ne peut pas en soi être un & amp; hellip; Continuer la lecture & Amp; rarr;
Laisser un commentaire

What about Ranked-ballots or Ranked-Choice voting?

Le vote préférentiel, dans l'ensemble, tous les candidats de rang sur le bulletin de vote d'une certaine façon. But the term “ranked-ballots,” or “;Ranked-Choice”; are typically associated with IRV initiatives rather than preferential ballots in general. Il est une entreprise en cours de réalisation, par exemple, the … Continuer la lecture & Amp; rarr;
Laisser un commentaire

Pourquoi ne pas instantanée ruissellement vote (IRV)?

Instant-ruissellement vote (IRV) aussi connu comme le vote alternatif (OFF), Ranked-Ballot, or Ranked-Choice voting, is easy. ; Comme pour les autres systèmes préférentiels, il peut être fait avec les mêmes bulletins de vote exactes le SMU, et avec les circonscriptions électorales exactement la même uninominales;& Nbsp;; & Amp; hellip; Continuer la lecture & Amp; rarr;
Laisser un commentaire

N ';t BC ont vote préférentiel avant?

Oui, il est intéressant de. Sur le site Web d'Élections BC: ";Alternative vote utilisé pour la première fois aux élections générales 12 Juin 1952. l'âge de vote a changé de 19 (SBC 1952 c.3). Doukhobors interdiction retiré (SBC 1952 c.3). ";Alternative vote utilisé pour la deuxième & amp; hellip; Continuer la lecture & Amp; rarr;
Laisser un commentaire

Blog Archives

Won’t we elect only centrists, who will simply agree on everything?

This is similar to the “favouring middle-of-the-road candidates” question, absent the pejorative notion of “favouring.” The idea here again seems to be that non-centrist voters would tend to find common cause in centrist candidates so that, when there is no … Continue reading
Leave a comment

Doesn’t preferential voting favour middle of the road candidates?

It first bears asking what does it mean to “favour” a candidate? The implication is that a preferential ballot confers an unfair benefit to such candidates, somehow putting a thumb on the scale to fudge the outcome on their behalf. … Continue reading
Leave a comment

Doesn’t a preferential voting system mean more minority governments?

Not necessarily. One method, say FPTP, of electing a single-member electoral district versus a different method, say a preferential system, of electing a single-member electoral district, since they’re single-member elections in both cases, cannot in and of itself be a … Continue reading
Leave a comment

What about Ranked-ballots?

Preferential ballots, by and large, all rank candidates on the ballot in some way. But the term “ranked-ballots” is typically associated with IRV initiatives rather than preferential ballots in general. There is an undertaking afoot, for example, the “Ranked-Ballot Initiative” … Continue reading
Leave a comment

Why not Instant-Runoff Voting (IRV)?

Instant-Runoff Voting (IRV) also known as the Alternative Vote (AV) is easy. As for other preferential systems it can be done with the exact same ballots as FPTP, and with the exact same single-member electoral districts; it just needs a … Continue reading
Leave a comment

Didn’t BC have preferential voting before?

Yes, interestingly enough. From the Elections BC Website: “Alternative vote used for the first time in general election 12 June 1952. Voting age changed to 19 (SBC 1952 c.3). Doukhobor prohibition removed (SBC 1952 c.3). “Alternative vote used for second … Continue reading
Leave a comment