結果說明

  1. 候選人誰是FPTP多數獲勝者將贏得同樣的排名,對 (並會在實際上孔冠軍), 以及通過通氣.
  2. 誰在一個非多數基礎勝由FPTP候選人, 可能會或可能,沒有其他方法取勝, 這將基於考慮來確定, 此外, 額外的一些子集, 非第一優先, 投票選項.
    1. 對於排名偶這涉及到從整體上評估所有的偏好信息,
    2. 對於IRV所有的喜好將不被使用 - 下一首只適用於重新分配選票為淘汰候選人, 和用於給定的下一個優先級,然後僅當該候選尚未消除.
  3. 這意味著, 例如那:
    1. à孔多塞輸家, 即. 誰失去了每個人對一的對決對所有其他候選人的候選人, 因此,誰就會被排名,雙輸, 通過FPTP在多個基礎能贏, 甚至通過通氣; 和
    2. à孔冠軍, 即. 誰贏得多數在每一次一對一的對決對所有其他候選人的候選人, 和誰將由排名配對,因此奪冠, 可以輸, 而事實上進來死最後, 通過FPTP或通氣.

下一頁: 被拒絕的選票

分享按鈕

Results Notes

  1. A candidate who is an FPTP majority winner will likewise win in Ranked-pairs (and will be in fact the Condorcet winner), as well as by IRV.
  2. A candidate who wins by FPTP on a non-majority basis, might or might-not win by other methods, which will be determined based on considering, in addition, some subset of additional, non-first-preference, ballot choices.
    1. For Ranked Pairs this involves evaluating all preference information holistically,
    2. For IRV all-preferences will not be used – next-preferences apply only when a ballot for an eliminated candidate is re-allocated, and a given next-preference is used then only if that candidate has not already been eliminated.
  3. This means, for example that:
    1. A Condorcet loser, i.e. a candidate who loses every one-to-one matchup against all other candidates, who will therefore lose by Ranked-Pairs, can win by FPTP on a plurality basis, or even by IRV; and
    2. A Condorcet winner, i.e. a candidate who wins a majority in each one-to-one matchup against all other candidates, and who would therefore win by Ranked Pairs, can lose, and in fact come in dead-last, by FPTP or IRV.

Next: Rejected Ballots

Share Button